VIDEO: Swindon Storm’s disallowed touchdown

Share this

Swindon Storm had an 90-yard touchdown disallowed against Cornish Sharks but did the officials get the decision right?

After blocking a Cornish Sharks conversion, Storm surged up the pitch with the ball to score only for the referee to rule it out for an infringement.

Click on the video below to watch this incident.

The match saw Swindon Storm suffer their first defeat in the National League Division 2 South West against the Sharks.

Storm never really got going in the match as Sharks cruised to a 41-7 success.

Swindon Storm return to action on May 15 when they travel to Bristol Apache.